Home

My XXX Olmpic Darlings: First Week Heat

In Olympics on August 2, 2012 at 9:55 pm

Obviously I’m watching the Olympics in part because of all the fit women prancing around in bikinis and spandex. Of course I have some favorites. So far these are my nominees for my official 2012 — these are the 30th Olympics, or Olympics XXX — Olympic Darling. You scoff at how important this is? Katarina Witt put me through puberty during the ’92 games.

Tania Cagnotto, diver from Italy: It’s easier to see how hot the divers are compared to swimmers because the swimmers cover their hair in caps. The swimmers, while impressive, are machines. The divers exude grace. See here and here.

Federica Pellegrini, swimmer from Italy: Because I saw she was a previous record holder I looked her up. Here she is with a chic hair cut.

Michelle Beadle, television host from the United States: This isn’t limited to just athletes. If NBC had a boom mic operator who looked like supermodel I’d put her here. I hope Beadle is happy having moved from ESPN to NBC. I’m happy anytime I see her.

Logan Tom and Destinee Hooker, indoor volleyball players from the United States: I heard a commentator call Logan Tom the greatest female volleyball player the United States has ever produced. I think she’s been on the team forever. Meanwhile the wonderfully named Destinee Hooker is this year’s breakout star.

Jennifer Kessy, beach volleyball player from the United States: I’m a leg man, so I like volleyball. Since Kessy is a spokeswoman for Cover Girl, she gets her commercial embedded rather than just a photo:

Dominique Dawes and Shannon Miller, former gymnasts from the United States: NBC has spotted Dawes and Miller, who were both on the famous “Magnificent Seven” gold winning team in 1996, in the stands for these games, with Miller doing television commentary and Dawes sitting next to Michelle Obama. They’re my age, except they were winning gold medals at age 16 while I was getting beaned in gym class dodge ball.

The Phelps Sisters, supportive sisters from the United States: They’re nice looking girls, especially the one with shorter hair, but part of their timeless appeal will always be the chance to sleep with one of Michael Phelps’ sisters.

Water Polo Team, water polo players from the United States: All of them.

There you have it, heat one of my 2012 Olympic Darling competition. Stay turned for heat two during the second week, where I’ll probably find some frisky Jamaican and domineering Ukrainian track stars.

  1. [...] I found I’m a big fan of US midfielder Megan Rapinoe, who I had never heard of before. She was scoring goals – two of them – making corner kicks, inbounding, tackling, doing all the little things. It seemed the announcers were mentioning her name at every big play during the game. She’s definitely going on my week two Olympic Darlings team. [...]

  2. [...] I found I’m a big fan of US midfielder Megan Rapinoe, who I had never heard of before. She was scoring goals – two of them – making corner kicks, inbounding, tackling, doing all the little things. It seemed the announcers were mentioning her name at every big play during the game. She’s definitely going on my week two Olympic Darlings team. [...]

  3. [...] get to watch as many Olympic events this week as during the first week, but I still found a second set of contenders for my ’12 Olympics Darling. To decide better I’m getting help this week [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

